The Upper Limb Department has five surgeons:

  • Associate Professor Greg Hoy
  • Associate Professor Eugene Ek
  • Mr Matthew Evans
  • Mr Shane Barwood
  • Mr Ashley Carr

All aspects of adult upper limb surgery are encompassed amongst the 5 surgeons, with an emphasis on the shoulder. The department has a strong academic history, with a prospective database of Patient Reported Outcome Scores for a multitude of surgical conditions dating back over a decade.

Two post-graduate, fellowship positions run concurrently and are endorsed by the Australian Orthopaedic Association. View our fellowships here.